Centre d'Orthodontie Danielle Boivin, Lyne Guilbault & Natasha Cassir: Quality Orthodontists in Brossard

At your first visit we will give you all the relevant information for your orthodontic treatment. We will take a digital panoramic x-ray, using technology that greatly reduces radiation, to allow us to detect bone or dental problems well as the condition of your jaw.

Then we can discuss all your treatment options, the orthodontic appliances used and the treatment duration. We will inform you about the fees and terms of payment. As you will see, the costs of orthodontic treatments are spread out over a long period of time, to make payments easier to handle. You can also obtain tax deductions for medical and dental care.


If your child does not require immediate care, they will be placed on our recall list to regularly check their dental and skeletal development and determine the best time for treatment, if treatment is necessary.


If treatment is recommended, a second visit will allow us to collect all the data to determine the best treatment plan to correct the malocclusion. We take photos inside and outside the mouth and facial x-rays as well as take hand-articulated casts and/or an intraoral scan showing size and relationship to the dentition.


We can then, at the next visit, explain your or your child’s orthodontic treatment and the related process in detail so that all is well understood. We can then begin the orthodontic treatment.

Nous sommes là pour vous

For All Your Orthodontic Needs

We are here for you.

Contact Us

Orthodontic Appliances

Oral Orthodontic Braces:

These are the most frequently used. They are easy to clean and can even be used with colored elastic bands for fun.
These braces can be metallic or transparent. Transparent braces are made of ceramic and do not change color. They are more discreet than metal braces.

Lingual Appliances:


With this type of braces, the orthodontic brackets are placed on the lingual surface (inner surface) of the teeth, where they are completely invisible. They are tailor-madeto the shape of the tooth, thus increasing comfort. The wires are also custom made to promote more efficient tooth movement.

These appliances are very aesthetic and allow you to get an orthodontic treatment that is not visible.

In-Ovation Lingual Appliances:


These lingual brackets allow us to make minor corrections to the upper and/or lower anterior teeth, when minimal tooth movement is required. They allow us to make minor corrections over a short period of time. This appliance is not visible.

Invisalign Type Transparent Aligners:

These clear aligners are almost invisible and allow us to move the teeth. Each new aligner enables progressive dental correction. These aligners need to be replaced every 2 to 3 weeks.

For best results, they must be worn 24 hours a day except for meals. They are comfortable, easy to remove, allow for easier dental hygiene. For optimal results, all patients wearing aligners must show excellent compliance.

Growth devices:

There are different types of orthodontic appliances that allow us create space or change the shape of the jaws. The most known is the palatal expansion appliance. This orthodontic appliance allows us to expand the palate in children to better coordinate both upper and lower jaws. It also creates space for the adult dentition. There are other appliances that will help us correct the relationship of the upper and lower jaw when one jaw is under developed for example.

Technology

Orthodontics is a constantly evolving field. We have always been at the cutting edge of technology to offer you the best, most appropriate care for your needs.


The use of fixed appliances (braces) bonded to the teeth is still one of the most reliable and effective techniques used in orthodontics. There are many types of braces that allow us to meet your needs. Whether they are clear, metal, self-ligating or lingual, they will allow us create a magnificent smile that’s as beautiful as it is functional.


Using software such Insignia, for example, allows us to visualize the required orthodontic movements in three dimensions, to make custom attachments based on the shape of the teeth in order to achieve optimal results.


There are also the transparent Invisalign type aligners that allow us to do tooth movement a few millimeters at a time. We can offer you this beautiful smile without the use of fixed orthodontic appliances. The treatment simulation is achieved using a computer program that allows us to visualize all the movements of the teeth, step by step. This treatment simulation can then be adjusted by the orthodontist to his satisfaction then the aligners will be fabricated on a 3-D printer.

The aligners are usually changed every two to three weeks. The frequency of the visits to our office will be every 6 to 8 weeks allow us to make the necessary adjustments and verify the progression of the treatment.


We also use temporary anchorage devices for stabilization of teeth. They are defined as implants that are removed after being used for anchorage. These temporary anchorage devices (TADS) allow us to achieve dental movements that would not otherwise be possible. Some examples, they enable us to stabilize a dental segment while moving other teeth, to close an edentulous space, to reposition teeth that are in an undesirable position. The main objective of using TADS is to facilitate orthodontic tooth movement.


Finally, intra-oral imaging cameras (intraoral scan) allow us to obtain a three-dimensional image of the mouth. This technique is used to help us better analyze malocclusions. It also allows us to use simulation software to study possible corrections. It frequently replaces dental impressions and above all allows us fast and efficient production of Invisalign type aligners.


All these technologies allow us to offer the best treatment for your needs and to achieve your entire satisfaction.

Invisalign

Invisalign

Invisalign is an orthodontic technique that consists of a series of transparent trays allowing a progressive alignment of the teeth. This technology can be used to treat most adults and teenagers, but a good diagnosis must be made before, in order to establish whether or not Invisalign is the best approach for you.


This technique is discreet, almost invisible, and comfortable. The trays are removable, dental hygiene is, therefore, easier and food restrictions are reduced to a minimum. The dental movements are made thanks to the pressures made by the tray as well as by the small discreet ties placed on your teeth to which the tray clings.


The total number of trays and the treatment time vary depending on the complexity of the malocclusion. Often, the patient will require two, sometimes three, sets of trays to achieve the desired dental movement. Each tray is worn full-time for two weeks, except during meals. Audit visits to the clinic generally occur every 8 to 10 weeks to ensure proper progression of treatment and to make adjustments if that is necessary.


Aesthetic Braces

Aesthetic Braces

Traditional orthodontic fixed appliances are still considered to be the most efficient and versatile correction devices in orthodontics. These transparent braces are a more aesthetic option to metal brackets for teenagers and adults.

Centre d'Orthodontie Danielle Boivin, Lyne Guilbault & Natasha Cassir : Orthodontistes de qualité à Brossard

La première rencontre

La première visite vous permettra de recevoir toutes les informations pertinentes pour votre traitement orthodontique. Nous prendrons une radiographie panoramique numérique, cette technologie d’ailleurs diminue de beaucoup les radiations, afin de nous permettre de détecter tout problème intra osseux ou dentaire ainsi que l’état de vos articulations.

Nous pourrons alors discuter de toutes les possibilités de traitement, des appareils utilisés ainsi que de la durée des soins orthodontiques. Nous vous informerons sur les honoraires et les modalités de paiement. Comme vous pourrez le constater, les coûts des traitements orthodontiques sont échelonnés sur une longue période afin de faciliter les paiements. Des déductions fiscales sont aussi possibles pour les soins médicaux et dentaires.


Si l’enfant ne requiert aucun soin immédiat, il sera placé sur notre liste de rappel afin de vérifier régulièrement son développement dentaire et squelettique et de déterminer le meilleur moment pour son traitement, si un soin s’avère nécessaire.


Si un traitement est recommandé, la deuxième visite nous permettra de prendre toutes les données afin de déterminer le meilleur plan de traitement pour corriger la malocclusion. Nous prendrons des photos intra et extra orales, des radiographies du visage ainsi que des modèles d’étude articulés et/ou un scan intra-oral qui reproduisent l’état de la denture.


Nous pourrons alors, lors de la visite subséquente, vous expliquer en détail votre traitement orthodontique ou celui de votre enfant et son déroulement afin que tout soit très bien compris. Nous pourrons alors débuter le traitement orthodontique.

Nous sommes là pour vous

Pour tous vos besoins orthodontiques

Nous sommes là pour vous.

Contactez-nous

Les appareils orthodontiques

Les attaches orthodontiques buccales (broches) :

Ce sont les attaches les plus fréquemment utilisées. Elles sont faciles à nettoyer et peuvent même être utilisées avec des élastiques de couleurs pour s’amuser.

Ces attaches peuvent être métalliques ou transparentes. Elles sont alors en céramique afin de ne pas changer de couleur et peuvent ainsi être très discrètes.

Les appareils linguaux :

Ces attaches orthodontiques sont placées sur la surface linguale (face intérieure) des dents afin d’être complètement invisibles. Elles sont faites sur mesure afin de mieux épouser la forme de la dent et augmenter ainsi le confort. Les fils sont aussi fabriqués sur mesure pour obtenir des déplacements dentaires plus efficaces.

Ces appareils sont donc très esthétiques et vous permettent d’obtenir des soins orthodontiques sans qu’ils ne soient visibles.

Les attaches linguales In-Ovation :

Ces attaches linguales nous permettent de faire des corrections mineures aux antérieures supérieures et/ou inférieures lorsque les déplacements dentaires sont minimes. Elles nous permettent de faire des corrections mineures pendant une courte période de temps afin de corriger de faibles déplacements et ce sans que ce soit visible.

Les coquilles transparentes de type Invisalign :

Ce sont des gouttières transparentes presque invisibles qui nous permettent de faire des déplacements dentaires. Chaque coquille permet d’effectuer une correction orthodontique progressive. Ces gouttières doivent être changées à toutes les 2 à 3 semaines.

Pour obtenir un bon résultat, elles doivent être portées 24 heures par jour sauf pour les repas. Elles sont confortables, faciles à enlever permettent de faciliter l’hygiène dentaire. Afin d’obtenir un résultat optimal, la coopération doit être excellente.

Les appareils de croissance :

Il existe différents types d’appareils qui nous permettent de changer la taille des maxillaires. Le plus connu est l’appareil d’expansion palatine. Cet appareil nous permet d’élargir la voûte palatine chez les enfants afin de mieux coordonner les deux maxillaires tout en favorisant une augmentation de l’espace disponible. Il existe d’autres appareils qui nous aideront à favoriser une meilleure position de la mandibule (mâchoire inférieure) lorsqu’elle est rétrusive ou moins développée.

Technologie

L’orthodontie est un domaine en constante évolution. Nous avons toujours été à la fine pointe de la technologie pour vous offrir un service de haute qualité et approprié pour vos besoins.


L’utilisation d’attachements fixés sur les dents en encore une technique des plus fiables et efficaces. Il existe de nombreux modèles qui nous permettent de combler vos besoins. Qu’ils soient clairs, métalliques, auto-ligaturant ou linguaux, ils nous permettront de vous offrir un magnifique sourire aussi beau que fonctionnel.


L’utilisation de logiciel tel Insignia par exemple nous permet de visualiser les mouvements orthodontiques requis en trois dimensions, de faire faire les attachements sur mesure selon la forme des dents afin de réduire le temps de traitement tout en obtenant un résultat optimal.


Il existe aussi les coquilles transparentes de type Invisalign qui nous permettent d’effectuer des mouvements dentaires, quelques millimètres à la fois et de vous procurer encore une fois un magnifique sourire et cela sans l’utilisation d’attachements orthodontiques. La simulation du traitement se fait à l’aide d’un programme informatique qui nous permet d’effectuer les corrections requises. Le changement de coquille s’effectue habituellement aux deux semaines et des visites aux 6 à 8 semaines à notre bureau nous permettent de faire les ajustements nécessaires.


La radiologie numérique nous a permis de diminuer la quantité de radiation auxquels les patients sont exposés. Cette technologie nous

permet aussi de simuler les changements faciaux qui seront effectués par les mouvements dentaires et/ou osseux. Les patients ont alors la possibilité de visualiser les résultats qui pourront être obtenus.


Nous utilisons aussi des mini-implants dentaires de stabilisation. Ces mini-vis d’ancrage nous permettent d’effectuer des mouvements dentaires qui ne seraient pas possibles autrement. Elles nous permettent de faire la stabilisation d’un segment dentaire par exemple pour nous permettre de fermer un espace édenté. De replacer des molaires qui ont fait un déplacement non souhaité, etc. Ces vis d’ancrage sont utilisées pour faciliter le traitement orthodontique de certains patients dans un objectif bien précis.


Enfin, les caméras intra-orales d’imagerie (scan intraoral) nous permettent d’obtenir une image en trois dimensions de la bouche. Cette technique est utilisée pour nous permettre une meilleure analyse des malpositions dentaires. Elle nous permet aussi l’utilisation de logiciel de simulation des corrections possibles. Elle remplace fréquemment la prise d’empreintes dentaires et surtout nous permet la fabrication rapide et efficace des coquilles de correction de type Invisalign.


Toutes ces technologies nous permettront de vous offrir le meilleur traitement qui correspond à vos besoins et qui vous satisfera pleinement.

Invisalign

Invisalign

Invisalign est une technique d’orthodontie qui consiste en une série de gouttières transparentes permettant l’alignement progressive des dents. Cette technologie peut être utilisée pour traiter la plupart des adultes et des adolescents, mais un bon diagnostic doit être effectué avant, afin d’établir si Invisalign est la meilleure technique d’approche pour vous.


Cette technique est discrète, quasi-invisible, et confortable. Les gouttières étant amovibles, l’hygiène dentaire est plus facile et les restrictions alimentaires sont moindres. Les mouvements dentaires se font grâce aux pressions effectuées par la gouttière ainsi que par les petites attaches discrètes posées sur vos dents sur lesquelles s’agrippe la gouttière.


Le nombre total de gouttières et le temps de traitement varient selon la complexité de la malocclusion. Souvent, le patient peut nécessiter deux, parfois trois séries de gouttières pour obtenir le mouvement dentaire souhaité. Chaque gouttière est portée à temps plein pendant deux semaines, sauf lors des repas. Les visites de vérifications à la clinique se font généralement aux 8 à 10 semaines pour assurer la bonne progression du traitement et effectuer des ajustements si nécessaire.


Boîtiers esthétiques

Boîters esthétiques

Les appareils orthodontiques fixes traditionnels sont toujours considérés comme étant les appareils correcteurs les plus performants et polyvalents en orthodontie. Ces boîtiers transparents sont une option plus esthétique aux boîtiers métalliques pour les adolescents et les adultes.

Création de

Mention legale